Bewertungen

Unterstützen Sie die Schatzalp auch in Zukunft und lassen Sie uns wissen, was Ihnen besonders gefallen hat oder wo wir uns verbessern können.

 

Google Rating - 4.3

Bewertung bei Google abgeben

★★★★20.09.2018 - alin as
Der Ausblick und die Lage sind unglaublich schön. Das Hotel selber verfällt so langsam, jedoch hat das einen alten eigenen Charm. Frühstücken ist ausgezeichnet , das Abendessen ebenfalls. Minuspunkt: hier gibt es einen Angestellten im Garten, der lauthals über seine eigenen Mitarbeiter schimpfte und ankündigt diesen Kündigen zu wollen (dies bekommt man leider mit, wenn man entspannt auf der Terrasse liegt) oder auch Hausgäste von weitem anschreit, wenn diese scheinbar einen Schritt in die falsche Richtung machen. Unmöglich wie sich dieser Herr aufführt und verhält. Desweiteren ist das Hotel ein beliebtes Tourismus-Ziel für Tagestouristen, d.h tagsüber kommen hier regelrecht Gruppen hoch und halten sich in der Eingangshalle sowie im Garten der Hotels auf. Ein gewisser Lärmpegel entsteht dadurch.

★★★★★26.08.2018 - Marc Bourgeois
Einmalig nostalgisch und romantisch, aber klar nicht modern-luxuriös. Bei Weitem beste Aussicht in Davos. Ruhige, entspannende Umgebung.

★★★★26.06.2018 - ANJA
Superschöner Ort, tolles historisches Hotel mit traumhafter Aussicht. Oben angekommen ist es aber relativ "eng". Es führt nur ein Wanderweg hoch und/oder runter.

★★★★★17.06.2018 - Metal Sanne
Zauberhaftes Hotel in idyllischer Lage. Sämtliche Servicekräfte sind freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Essen ist köstlich. Es war ein rundum wunderbarer Aufenthalt.

★★★★★13.06.2018 - Susanne M.
Ein wunderschönes Hotel in zauberhafter Umgebung. Das Beste aber sind die Servicekräfte: alle zuvorkommend und sehr nett.

Google Rating auf Englisch - 4.3

Bewertung bei Google abgeben

★★★★11.07.2018 - Ash Man
It was the wifes birthday so I treated her to a tasty length of Swiss sausage. The landlord is called Hans and his partner is called Footz. They were absolutely brilliant. As much of their sausage that they fed us, they kept wanting to give us more. My wife has never had such rosy red cheeks. She loved her visit to this friendly hotel, as did I. Hans and Footz are welcome at our house any time. Would we visit this hotel again? Did the Oompa Lumpas, stir Wonkas chocolate?

★★★★★08.07.2018 - Olivia Futrell
First concrete building in Switzerland. Started life as a sanatorium in early 20th century. Retains early century charm and mystery for vacationers who just want to sled for hours and explore the winter wonderland via miles and miles of trails that start and end here.

★★★★★26.06.2018 - Pumbaa 'sFarts
Amazing, simply amazing! Definitely expensive, but totally worth it! I've been there in summer, planning to go back in winter!

★★★★★04.02.2018 - sunshine benbelkacem
A must visit while in Davos. Have a tea or coffee on terrace, overlooking the valley. Enjoy lunch inside as well, there is a beautiful dining hall with stained glass, vaulted ceilings, and a coterie of cats who patrol the area for creatures we don't care for. The cats are also very friendly and welcoming. Desiree the cat sat with us for a nap while we enjoyed coffee. The restaurant is a great experience, the house blend fondue is delicious and I highly recommend finishing it off with a kirsch, just to be as cliche as you can. If you are brave, you can take a sled back down, a magical experience with the right people and the right amount of kirsch. Highly recommend experience for a first time visitor!

★★★★★22.12.2017 - Croi Wonn
This place is heaven. In the first chapter of The Magic Mountain, Hans Castorp ascends the mountain and feels his concerns and the normal world are being left behind in the village below — and that is exactly the feeling of taking the funicular car up to Schatzalp. The hotel itself reminded me of The Grand Budapest Hotel, and the rooms were somewhat unconventional but very comfortable. My bed was not terribly big, but my bedroom and bathroom were both very spacious. Outside my window was a snowfield with cypress trees, and the view of the mountains from the lobby was stunning. At the lobby, or at the bar, you may meet the cats of the hotel, and they are adorable!! There is also a movie screening room called X-Ray Bar, where you can watch the films shot at the hotel (or other stuff, if you prefer). This morning I took the cable car up to a higher spot on the mountain. The whole place was covered in snow. Listening to Wagner and watching snow enveloping the mountains, which looked so grand and so still, I felt I had a religious experience.

 

Copyright © 2017 Schatzalp

Hide